•   jazzpopsup@jazzpopsup.sk   •   +421 915 712 481   •

Jazz Pops Up - Debut

Debut album of Jazz Pops Up formation with same title was oficially released on 14. february 2012. Great slovak jazz musicians present unique jazz rearrangements of famous rock and pop hits from bands and interprets as Beatles, Kiss, Michael Jackson, Sting, Prince, Britney Spears and other.

The CD was released with the support of the program "Jazz goes to school", where Jazz Pops Up won the competition for the best inovative jazz interpret in Slovakia for year 2011.

František Báleš - piano, arrangements
Jana Dekánková - vocal
Vladimír Máčaj - double bass
Milan Ruček - drums

Track list:
1. Every Breath You Take (Sting / The Police)
2. Diamonds And Pearls (Prince)
3. It‘s Too Late (Carol King / Toni Stern)
4. Imagine (John Lenon)
5. I Was Made For Lovin‘ You Baby (Kiss)
6. Leave Me Alone (Michael Jackson)
7. Domino Dancing (Pet Shop Boys)
8. Roxanne (Police)
9. If You Can’t Give Me Love (Suzi Quatro)
10. Hold The Line (David Paich / Toto)
11. Toxic (Britney Spears)
12. She’s A Lady (Tom Jones / Paul Anka)

You can order the CD at the contact address on the top, or buy it personally on live concerts.

New CD




Become a fan on FB and subscribe to our news feed!